Mayday

It is not exactly life threatening but still worrying if there is any turmoil in security services in Glenmarie Cove.

What I am about to say could very well happen at 7:00 AM on 1st of May.

The perennial problem that TSS Security Services has with GCD over late payments for their security services is by now legendary. Every man and his pet is aware. The issue has been blogged, discussed at meetings. TSS has threatened to walk out on a few occasions but enough money surfaces and the march goes on.

However, there is always the danger of the proverbial ‘last straw’.

About 3 weeks ago, TSS  informed me that they had issued yet another letter of withdrawal and I relayed this message to the GCROA. The situation was duly monitored and Roy Lee had discussed this with GCD but one could not tell which way it is going to break this time. There was hardly any useful feedback from GCD the last 3 weeks  on this matter apart from the usual optimistic feel that the problem will again be blown away by the winds over the Sungai Langat.

Earlier today I called my good friend the general manager of TSS to check on this matter and he informed me that this time they are indeed serious. And he was willing to release to me their withdrawal notice to GCD. I am still hoping it won’t happen but I am not willing to put One Ringgit on it. My concern is the fall back action by GCD when the walk-out occurs. Where on earth is GCD going to find 27 guards just like that? We have seen the quality they have brought on and it gets worse with desperation.

Enough is enough. It is time for Plan B.

Roy Lee has informed me that the GCROA will soon be contacting ALL residents to get much-needed data on residents as well as feedback on the plan of action the Committee will propose in due course, culminating in a meeting of all residents.

The devil is in the details but to succeed it must be clear to everyone that all residents must dance together and GCD must also agree.

Johann Foo
Contributor

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.