Post AGM – Update April 4, 2012

Just a quick update on events post AGM.

On 30th March, 2012 I wrote to GCD on behalf of the Committee and Members detailing the decisions made by the Members. If you want to view this letter, go to the file named “Letter to GCD_30-3-12” on the box.net widget.

At 5:14PM on even date, I received a letter from GCD stating that since I had written on behalf of the Committee and the Members, they would like me to send the names and addresses of the persons referred to in my letter.

As the names and addresses of the Committee are already in the public domain, I suggested that they could go right to the blog and click on the relevant link. The privacy of the Members is a matter of prime concern so I have asked GCD for the reason(s) that they have for the names. I just thought that members should be aware of this request. Let’s not speculate the reason(s) but they must have at least one or they will not have asked.

I will update this post if I get a reply.

See file in box.net “Post AGM_Update_4-04-12”.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Post AGM – Update April 4, 2012

  1. dl2a15 says:

    Received 2 notices from GCD.
    1. Reminder to collect stickers – Anyone collected?
    2. Playground between Precinct 1 & 2 closed temporary as GCD *started* club house construction. – I drop by to see just now, they trimmed some trees, with a few sticks and red/white stripes… hm… I guess in a way.. they are keeping their promise to start in April?

  2. This saga should end on Sunday when the Committee meets. See exchange today, April 4th, in box.net widget, file name “Post AGM_Update_4-04-12”

    • dl2a15 says:

      Hi Johann,
      Any updates to share?
      Are we still align on holding the fee until we see some positive progress?

      • I am afraid there is little to be excited about. Work has not started on the new access system nor the clubhouse. The Committee is always open to a dialogue and continue to wait for positive developments. Mr. Balachandran is keen to see progress in the Security SOP and the House Rules. So we will lend a big hand as promised.

        Meanwhile, I hope everyone will stick together in our common goal to be heard. No one will be prepared be take the lead if members are fickle.

  3. yfyin says:

    We have to make sure that things are done before we can trust this Developer again, or else it will end up with more empty promises, more delays and probably this time they are gone for good.

  4. dl2a15 says:

    I am surprise they responded within the same day.
    Further proof that previously they simply ignoring us, taking us for a ride…

    thanks for the untiring efforts from all the committees…

Comments are closed.